VOCATIONAL PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

The Vocational Programme Wellington will be held across three weekend non-residential retreats and eight weekly dinners, from 3 April 2020 to 30 May 2020. Following this eight-week intensive, there will be three monthly follow-up dinners.

The content is divided in to two teaching parts: The Wise Life and Navigating Wise Courses of Action.

If you have any questions about the programme, please contact Nathan McLellan: [email protected] or phone 09 929 4988.

1 – THE WISE LIFE  

 

TEACHING RETREAT: The Way of Wisdom

Friday, 3 April (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

Saturday, 4 April (Day)
8:30am – 5:00pm

Sunday, 5 April (Day)
8:30am – 3:00pm

 

Week One: God and Human Vocation
Thursday, 9 April (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Two: Paying Attention to Your World
Thursday, 16 April (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Three: Paying Attention to the Time
Thursday, 23 April (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Four: Impediments to Wisdom
Thursday, 30 April (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

TEACHING RETREAT: The Way of Wisdom and the Way of Christ

Saturday, 2 May (Day)
8:30am – 5:00pm

2 – NAVIGATING WISE COURSES OF ACTION 

 

Week Five: Laying the Foundation
Thursday, 7 May (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Six: Becoming People Who Act Wisely
Thursday, 14 May (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Seven: Discerning Wise Courses of Action
Thursday, 21 May (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Eight: What Can We Expect?
Thursday, 28 May (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

TEACHING RETREAT: Growing in Wisdom

Saturday, 30 May (Day)
8:30am – 5:00pm

 

MONTHLY FOLLOW-UP SESSIONS

Thursday, 25 June (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

Thursday, 30 July  (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

Thursday, 27 August (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm