VOCATIONAL PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

The Vocational Programme Auckland will be held across three weekend non-residential retreats and eight weekly dinners, from 9 April 2021 to 5 June 2021. Following this eight-week intensive, there will be three monthly follow-up evenings. The content is divided in to two teaching parts: The Wise Life and Navigating Wise Courses of Action.

If you have any questions about the programme, please contact Nathan McLellan: [email protected] or phone 09 929 4988.

1 – THE WISE LIFE  

 

TEACHING RETREAT: The Way of Wisdom

Friday, 9 April (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

Saturday, 10 April (Day)
8:30am – 5:00pm

Sunday, 11 April (Day)
8:30am – 3:00pm

 

Week One: God and Human Vocation
Wednesday, 14 April (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Two: Paying Attention to Your World
Wednesday, 21 April (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Three: Paying Attention to the Time
Wednesday, 28 April (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Four: Impediments to Wisdom
Wednesday, 5 May (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

TEACHING RETREAT: The Way of Wisdom and the Way of Christ

Saturday, 8 May (Day)
8:30am – 5:00pm

2 – NAVIGATING WISE COURSES OF ACTION 

 

Week Five: Laying the Foundation
Wednesday, 12 May (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Six: Becoming People Who Act Wisely
Wednesday, 19 May (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Seven: Discerning Wise Courses of Action
Wednesday, 26 May (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Eight: What Can We Expect?
Wednesday, 2 June (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

TEACHING RETREAT: Growing in Wisdom

Saturday, 5 June (Day)
8:30am – 5:00pm

 

MONTHLY FOLLOW-UP EVENINGS

Wednesday, 30 June (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

Wednesday, 28 July  (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

Wednesday, 25 August (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm